Travel to New York City during

The New Year’s Eve celebration in Times Square will be “reduced,” with fewer revelers and everyone must wear a mask, Mayor Bill de Blasio’s office said Thursday, Dec. 23. Find out more here.

A dozen Broadway shows closed their doors this week when cast or crew members tested positive for Covid-19. Find out which shows are closed here. The Christmas Spectacular show starring Radio City Rockettes has been canceled for the remainder of the season due to “the increasing challenges of the pandemic,” according to a statement posted on Friday, December 17, on the show’s website. All tickets for the affected dates will be refunded at the point of purchase, according to the statement.

On December 24, the Biden administration announced that it would lift the travel ban in eight southern African nations at 12:01 a.m. December 31 (see below) Beginning December 6, all incoming international travelers ages 2 and older must be tested within one day prior to departure to the United States, regardless of vaccination status. This does not affect domestic travel. It is part of a general tightening of US travel rules due to the Omicron variant of the coronavirus. The “Key to NYC” vaccination requirement went into effect in August.

Requires proof of vaccination for customers and employees of City entertainment, fitness and indoor dining venues.
Some of the traveler attractions that are part of the requirement include restaurants, nightclubs, concert museums, performing arts and cinemas, cabarets, gyms, swimming pools, and cafes with indoor dining. This is the ultimate urban getaway. New York has the largest urban skyline in the world; culture from the Guggenheim to MoMA; Spectacular food, from Chinese delicacies and the green expanse of Central Park to the busy Lower East Side.

Fully vaccinated travelers from all but eight countries can now enter the United States, including New York City. All eight nations were subjected to a US travel ban due to the Omicron variant. Through December 30, the United States is restricting travel from Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, and Zimbabwe due to the emerging Omicron variant. Citizens of those nations or foreign travelers who have been to any of them in the past 14 days cannot enter the United States, but U.S.

Unvaccinated travelers from abroad are no longer allowed to enter the United States, with very limited exceptions. Among those exceptions are unvaccinated children under 18 years of age. citizens and lawful permanent residents who have been to those nations can still enter. That ban ends on December 31. New York has no restrictions for domestic travelers. Asymptomatic travelers entering New York from another US state or territory are not required to be tested or quarantined. New York officials still recommend quarantine for all travelers who are not fully vaccinated or who have not recovered from Covid-19 in the previous three months.

It is also recommended that these travelers test three to five days after arriving in New York. Every air traveler entering the United States needs a negative Covid-19 test result. Passengers must take a viral test within one day before their flight departure to the US and provide documentation of their lab results or documentation of having recovered from Covid-19. As of December 25, there were more than 35,150 total confirmed and probable deaths and approximately 1.3 million total confirmed or probable cases.

About Kepala Bergetar

Check Also

How World War II Formed

How World War II Formed

It’s George Bailey’s turning point. Scruffy and desperate, he offers a Hail Mary prayer to …